The State of Utley- My personal gut feeling

There’s much speculation about when Utley will be healthy enough to resume regular ball playing. Some see him recovering from his knee problems quickly, others feel it may take some time and others feel he may not play the whole season. My own personal feeling is that he may not play this entire season. I also feel that he may not play again. I’m not being pessimistic. It’s just the feeling that I have. Nobody wants to be proven wrong more than I. Iove this guy. He’s as intense a player as Halladay. He has very strong work ethics. He loves dogs. What’s more to love than that? It’s his intensity, though, that got him to this current medical stage. He plays hard and always did. That intensity has taken a toll on his body. He just is not ready or in a place to admit that yet. Good for him though. Why should he? He should keep on fighting. There will come a time when he will just have no other choice but to accept it. Life is life.

There’s no doubt in my mind that if anybody can rebound he can. I respect and admire the heck out of Chase. He’s adds so much to the team. I’m sure that there will always be a place on the Phillies team for him.

So, go out there, Chase, and prove me wrong., Nothing would make me happier.

One comment

Leave a Reply

