What kind of energy are we throwing out there?

 “Each day we have the opportunity to add our vibrational energy–either positive or negative to the cosmic soup that we are all swimming in.” – Chris Prelitz

 

I read that the clubhouse was quiet last night. I read that a certain player who I shall not name was curt, angry and stormed out. I like angry. It’s far better than complacency. Anger is a useful tool if used constructively. It puts some fire in your belly and will motivate you into action. I repeat— if used in a constructive way.

Rollins said that after a night like that a player gets tired more so than frustrated.The way I see it, frustation moves you to action  where tired just makes you complacent.

What’s more to say?

I know that I’m more than tired of all the negative commentary that’s swirling around this team. Remember the saying” If you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all”. All of that takes a toll on a team. How can you shut that our completely?

I’m not saying that they don’t deserve to be critized and analysed. That’s all part of the job. I just think we  can temper it with kinder words and putting a more positive spin on it.

“You get more bees with honey than you do with vinegar”. Be nice everybody.

I’m waiting patiently for the day when this team is going to wake up, blow the stink off of them and start clicking again as a team. I believe it will come. I’ll tell you when it does. I’ll feel it.

P.S.. Here’s a crazy thought. Why wasn’t Utley making himself useful and cheering his team on? It was the perfect opportunity to do so. Instead, he just sat there and sulked. I know it’s killing him not playing but you might as well rally your fellow players.Aren’t you on the same team? Don’t you want your team to win? Love ya, Chase, but you could do better. I know he’s making every effort to heal quickly. In the meantime, step up and be a leader.

Blah, Barb is having a dark day!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

