Rain Out

Well, there went my planned evening activity for the night. Phils game was rained out. What was I to watch? I’m not a hockey fan so I wasn’t planning to watch the Flyers. Sure didn’t want to jump on than bandwagon this late. So, I ended up watching “Hope Floats” which was a good balm for my romantic soul. Still, I missed baseball for the evening 😦

So, Halladay will pitch tonight and Werth will be in the lineup. Seems that Manuel and he cleared the air. Some times things are blown out of proportion. It seemed to be the case with that. I’m just glad that Werth will get the chance to play tonight. I miss his presense and contribution when he’s not. He plays with heart. I’m sending out positive thoughts and good things for him tonight. Show us what a tremendous player that you are, Jayson! 

Have a good day all. Keep on powering through Phils. Beat those Marlins.

Leave a Reply

