A Footnote to Last Night

A couple of things occurred last night at the ballgame in the stands near me. One was a guy who was a Cubs fan. Do I have a problem with that? I must admit I do but they have just as much right as the we do to cheer for their team. This young man was a heckler though. On top of that, he was drunk. Not a great combination for sure. A few people responded to his heckling but no fights broke out. Guess we Phils fans aren’t all rowdy and looking to get into trouble, are we?

Then, I was the closest to the Phillies Phanatic that I’ve ever been to before. He is so entertaining and the kids love him. It’s great to see him mix it up with the crowd. I love the Phillie Phanatic!

 

Leave a Reply

