Big Joe Blanton gets a win

I have to say that my favorite Phillies pitcher is Joe Blanton. He’s steady and a good starter. I was hoping for a win for him today and I got it.

Utley looked like he hit a homer but it was ruled a ground rule double. It was questioned but no go.

Victorino looked good again today as well as Hoover.

First time watching the Phils at Chickies and Petes. Very cool.

Another Phils win– final score 10-6

Must admit I was sweatin out that 9th inning but they prevailed. When’s the last time that we had a quick 9th?

 

Leave a Reply

